Prom

I didnt go to prom at any of the schools i went to. I’m not one for dancing or partying so i didnt even go. I went to a winter formal. I didnt even do anything there. I just set around and looked at everyone else having fun and dancing. I didnt have the money to buy clothes for prom. Even if i did i didnt have a date. Whenever people asked me why im not going to prom, i simply just said i dont have a date or i cant dance but they said to go with friends. well see thats the thing, i dont really have that many people i can call friends. If i had went i probably would have gotten ditched as always. The party life really isnt for me. They say i need to enjoy my senior year but im not really one for dancing. I dont like to put myself out to there to get embarrassed.

Leave a Reply

